Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) 2017 Registration / Online Application Form

July 18, 2017 | Last Modified: July 18, 2017 at 4:27 pm

Indian Institute of Science (IISc) has started the KVPY 2017 application form for national level scholarship program known as Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY). The KVPY is conducted for encouraging the students in pursuing a research career in basic sciences sector. Funds and Scholarships under Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) are being provided by Department of Science and Technology, Government of India so that the students can be motivated in research career in science courses.

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) 2017

Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana registration has been started from 16 July and last date for submitting application form is 23 August 2017 and KVPY exam date is 5 November 2017.

KVPY 2017 Exam Dates

Here are the important dates of KVPY which to be remembered to participate to get the funds / scholarship amount under the fellowship program.

Events Dates
Online Application Starts 16-07-2017
Closing of Online Application Form 23-08-2017
KVPY 2017 Exam Date 5-11-2017
Release of Admit Card First week of October 2017 (Expected)
Result Date First week of December 2017 (Expected)

KVPY 2017 Online Application Form

The application form for Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana can be filled by following the procedure available on the official website and reading the instruction. Application can only be filled through online mode through KVPY official website at

KVPY  2017 Online Application Form

KVPY 2017 Online Application Form

Click Here to Fill Online Application Form for KVPY 2017

Application Fee

Candidates who are going to register in KVPY 2017 will have to pay application fee which is Rs. 1000 (Rs. 500 for SC/ST/PwD Category). And the fees can be submitted through Credit Card/Debit Card/Net Banking or Challan.

Eligibility Criteria

Only those students would be able to register in KVPY who will fall under the eligibility criteria.

  • Should be Citizen of India.
  • For Stream SA
    Candidates passed 10th class with Science & Mathematics subjects and secured at least 80% marks (70% marks for SC/ST/PwD) aggregate in the qualifying examination are eligible.
  • For Stream SX
    Candidates passed 10th class with minimum 80% marks (70% for SC/ST/PwD) in aggregate in Mathematics & Science subjects. Candidates who qualify the 10+2 examination with Science subjects & secured at least 60% marks (50% for SC/ST/PWD category) in aggregate are eligible.
  • For Stream SB
    Candidates completed 10+2 and secured minimum 60% marks (50% marks for SC/ST/PwD) in aggregate in Science Subjects. And those who have passed 1st year final examination & secured at least 60% marks (50% marks for SC/ST/PwD) are eligible.

KVPY 2017 – Selection Procedure

Candidates who are eligible and filled the application form will be called for called for aptitude test heldon in Hindi and English at different centers across the country on Sunday, the 5th November 2017. Admit card for download to be available for these students in the month of October 2017. And on the basis of aptitude test performance, students will be short-listed to appear for an interview which is the final stage of the selection procedure.

KVPY online aptitude test 2017 – List of Test Centres (54 Cities)

  • Agarthala (Tripura)
  • Agra (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Ahamedabad (Gujarat)
  • Ambala (Haryana)
  • Aurangabad (Maharashtra)
  • Belagavi (Karnataka)
  • Bengaluru (Karnataka)
  • Bhopal (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Bhubaneshwar (Orissa)
  • Calicut (Kerala)
  • Chandigarh (Chandigarh)
  • Chennai (Tamil Nadu)
  • Coimbatore (Tamil Nadu)
  • Dehradun (Uttarakhand)
  • Delhi (Delhi-NCR)
  • Durgapur (West Bengal)
  • Eranakulam (Kerala)
  • Faridabad (Delhi-NCR)
  • Ghaziabad (Delhi-NCR)
  • Guwahati (Assam)
  • Huballi (Karnataka)
  • Hyderabad (Telangana)
  • Indore (Madhya Pradesh)
  • Jaipur (Rajasthan)
  • Jalandhar (Punjab)
  • Jammu (Jammu & Kashmir)
  • Jamshedpur (Jharkhand)
  • Jodhpur (Rajasthan)
  • Kanpur (Uttar Pradesh),
  • Kolkata (West Bengal),
  • Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh),
  • Madurai (Tamil Nadu),
  • Mangaluru (Karnataka),
  • Mohali (Punjab),
  • Mumbai (Maharashtra),
  • Mysuru (Karnataka),
  • Nagpur (Maharashtra),
  • Noida (Delhi-NCR),
  • Pallakad (Kerala),
  • Patna (Bihar),
  • Pune (Maharashtra),
  • Raipur (Chhattisgarh),
  • Rajkot (Gujarat),
  • Ranchi (Jharkhand)
  • Rourkela (Orissa)
  • Salem (Tamil Nadu)
  • Siliguri (West Bengal)
  • Thrissur (Kerala)
  • Trivandrum (Kerala)
  • Vadodara (Gujarat)
  • Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh)
  • Vijayawada, Visakhapatnam (Andhra Pradesh)

For more information visit the links the official website at or use the links below:

Application | Eligibility | Selection Procedure | Results | KVPY Official Website