PM Awas Yojna: Telangana State Gets 45,217 Houses Under the Scheme

Latest Housing News, Schemes & Projects | By Rajkumar

On Monday, 22 Dec 2015, the Centre government has sanctioned around 45,217 houses under PM Awas Yojna for Telangana State. The development body of Hyderabad, Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) has got a lion’s share of 29,531 units under the scheme.

Earlier, only 10,219 houses were allotted to 10 cities of Telangana state by the Centre government while the Andhra Pradesh were got one lakh houses under PM Awas Yojna.

On Monday, Union Minister of State for Labour and Employment Bandaru Dattatreya, who represents the Secunderabad Parliamentary Constituency, met Union Urban Development Minister M Venkaiah Naidu and requested the latter to allot more houses under the Central government’s housing scheme.

Urban Development ministry sanctioned 73 projects involving 45,217 houses for economically weaker sections in 19 cities and towns of Telangana under the scheme, which will bring a total Central assistance of `678 crore, Dattatreya said.

According to the source, 73 projects have been sanctioned, of which 52 are sanctioned for Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation (GHMC) and the remaining projects are distributed to 18 urban local bodies including Karimnagar (3), Medak (2) and one each for Gajwel, Bhongir, Jangaon, Zaheerabad, Bodhan, Nagarkurnool, Plavoncha, Vikarabad, Wanaparthy, Nalgonda, Sircilla, Achampet, Metpally, Mahbubabad, Nirmal and Armoor.

List of Alloted Houses:

Hyderabad: 29,531, Karimnagar: 1,038, Palvoncha: 1903, Vikarabad: 291, Gajwe: 1842, Wanaparthy: 592, Bhongir: 324, Nalgonda: 405, Jangoan: 800, Sircilla: 1680, Zaheerabad: 400, Achampet: 500, Bodhan: 231, Metpally: 1250, Nagarkurnool: 250, Mahbubabad: 800, Medak: 2353, Armoor: 500.


Related - , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *