PM Awas Yojana Odisha – Central Govt Sanctioned 46,798 Houses for Poor

Latest Housing News, Schemes & Projects | By Rajkumar

To spread the “Housing for All by 2022” scheme across the nation, the Central Government has approved around 46,798 houses under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana for Odisha.

On the first day Parliament’s Winter Session in Lok Shabha, the State Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Minister, Inderjit Singh Rao informed about the sanctioned number of houses under PM Awas Yojana in Odisha.

According to the source, around 4,105 houses has been constructed in Orissa under PM Awas Yojana. Around 2,21,373 houses are on the progress of construction across the nation of which around 48,236 units have been completed.

The scheme was launched in June 2015 and a total of 12,27,088 affordable houses for EWS (Economical weaker section) in have so far been approved under PM Awas Yojana. An amount of Rs. 19,682 crore to be provided as a central assistance of which 6,172 crore has been already released.

As per the information, the Centre has approved houses for different states and the list is as follow:
Andhra Pradesh(1,94,884)
West Bengal (1,22,915)
Gujarat (1,20,782)
Maharashtra (1,18,252)
Karnataka (82,964)
Telangana (81,920)
Madhya Pradesh (67,893)
Bihar (63,017)
Tamil Nadu (61,711)
Orissa (46,798)
Tripura (45,905)

In the construction progress of houses under the PMAY, Gujarat is on the top of the table. The cities constructed houses under PMAY is as follow, Gujarat (59,515), Tamil Nadu (34,976), Madhya Pradesh (29,467), West Bengal (20,007), Bihar (16,002), Rajasthan (13,449), Jharkhand (10,212), Karnataka (9,335), Andhra Pradesh (5,671) and Orissa (4,105).

Under the PMAY, a central assistance between 1 lakh to `2.30 lakh per dwelling unit is provided to beneficiaries.


Related - , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *