Four Towns Selected Under PM Awas Yojana in Manipur

Latest Housing News, Schemes & Projects | By Rajkumar

With the aim of implementing the scheme across the, four town have been selected under Central government initiative Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana.

Latest Update: PMAY-HFA Manipur – List of Beneficiaries for Thoubal, Kakching & Lilong

According to the source, four towns of Manipur including, Jiribam in Lamshang in Imphal West district; Kakchin and Sugunu in Thoubal district and Imphal East district have been selected for first phase of PM Awas Yojana Housing for All by 2022.

Manipur Urban Development Agency (MUDA), Secretary Nepram Geetkumar said that all the formalities for the above towns have been send to Union Urban Development Ministry for further steps. Forms for remaining three or four more towns in the state will also be submitted by 21 November 2016.

All Manipur Working Journalists’ Union organised an essay competition on ‘Housing for all by 2022’ theme. During the award distribution of the progame MUDA official said that the step was taken to publicise the central scheme to the public.

Besides organising two call centres and engaging 27 urban local bodies for publicity work related to the scheme, regular ‘awareness programmes’ and ‘seminar’ were also organised.

The winners of this easy competition got a amount of Rs. 10,000, Rs 7000, and Rs 5000 for first, second and third position.

Housing for All by 2022 was launched by central government in June 2015 for providing affordable housing to the weaker segments of the society at affordable cost. Besides, the government is also providing a loan facility for this scheme.


Related - , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *