DPR of 25 Cities Approved for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana in Jammu & Kashmir

Latest Housing News, Schemes & Projects | By Rajkumar

Jammun & Kashmir government has approved the DPR (Daily Process Report) of 25 cities under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana J&K. PMAY-J&K will benefit around 4915 people at the worth of Rs. 240.38 crore. Secretary B.R Sharma informed that the housing for all scheme will be completed by year 2022.

Houses would be made available for economical weaker section under PMAY-J&K. For the firs phase of the scheme, the DPR of 25 cities has been approved and the proposal of 55 cities has been sent to the government for second phase.

Under the scheme, Rs. 1.65 lakh would be provided to the beneficiary for the construction of new house and for the enhancement of their old house. For taking the benefits of this scheme, applicants will have to contact the concerned authority along with documents.

List of Cities for DPR Approved:

Jammu: Sambhag Jammu, RS Pura,, Banbha, Kathua, Basohali, Poonch, Rajouri, Udahmpur, Ramban, Kishtwad, Bhadrawah and Doda. Kashmir: Srinagar, Gandarbal, Badgaam, Anantnag, Bijbihada, Shophian, Pulwama, Sopore, Handwada and Kripwada, Leh and Kargil.

Related - , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *